The Yale Drama Series 2019

15th August 2018
Who may enter
The Yale Drama Series is an annual competition for emerging playwrights. Worldwide submissions are accepted.
The competition is organised by the David Charles Horn Foundation.
Submissions must be original, unpublished full-length plays written in English.
Translations, musicals, adaptations and children’s plays are not accepted. Plays that have been professionally produced or published are not eligible.
Playwrights may submit only one manuscript.
Ayad Akhtar is the judge for the 2019 competition.
Entry fee
There is no entry fee.
The winner will be awarded the David Charles Horn Prize of $10,000, publication of his/her manuscript by Yale University Press, and a staged reading at Lincoln Center’s Claire Tow Theater.
Enroll here.

See also  Grandpa's Table - Connecting With People
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *