The International Bath Short Story Award 2017

Deadline 1st May 2017
Who may enter Entrants must be 16 years or over.
Description The International Bath Short Story Award is organised by Jude Higgins, Jane Riekemann and Anna Schlesinger.
Stories can be on any theme or subject but must be original and written in English. They must also be for adult or young adult readers. Non-fiction and fiction written for children under 13 years is not eligible.
Maximum length is 2,200 words.
Entries must not have been previously published in print or online, been broadcast or won a prize.
Shortlist Judge: Euan Thorneycroft, Senior Literary Agent at A M Heath.
Entry fee £8 per entry
Prizes 1st prize: £1,000 2nd prize: £200 3rd prize: £100 The Acorn Award of £50 for the best entry from an unpublished writer, unplaced in the main competition.
Winning and shortlisted stories will be published in the 2017 anthology.
Enroll here.

Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *