Category: Henry van Dyke

Henry Jackson van Dyke (November 10, 1852 – April 10, 1933) was an American author, educator, and clergyman. Henry van Dyke was born on November 10, 1852 in Germantown, Pennsylvania, in the United States. He graduated from Princeton University in 1873 and from Princeton Theological Seminary, 1877. He served as a professor of English literature at Princeton between 1899 and 1923.

Van Dyke chaired the committee that wrote the first Presbyterian printed liturgy, The Book of Common Worship of 1906. In 1908–09 Dr. van Dyke was a lecturer at the University of Paris.

The Mill

The Ripening Of The Fruit

The White Blot

The Source

The Other Wise Man

The Sad Shepherd

The King’s High Way

The Key Of The Tower

The Primitive and His Sandals

A Norwegian Honeymoon

The New Era and Carry On

The Mansion

The Hero and Tin Soldiers

The Unruly Sprite