Category: The Orange Fairy Book

Andrew Lang’s The Orange Fairy Book is no different. First published in 1906, this current edition has been revised and updated for the modern reader. The one thing that makes this book different from other fairy tales collections is its cultural diversity beyond the usual western-centric fare.

The Story of the Hero Makoma

The Foolish Weaver

The Goldsmith’s Fortune

How Ian Direach Got the Blue Falcon

Pinkel the Thief

The Story of Manus

The Clever Cat

The Rover of the Plain

The Girl-Fish

The White Doe

The Mink and the Wolf

How the Stalos Were Tricked

The Owl and the Eagle

The Magic Book

Andras Baive