Category: The Olive Fairy Book

The Olive Fairy Book is comprised of twenty-nine fairytales that were collected, translated, and edited by Andrew and Leonora Lang. With lively prose and diverse origins, this collection is full of wonder, adventure, and culture.

The Story of Zoulvisia

The Silent Princess

The Clever Weaver

The Boy Who Found Fear at Last


The Golden-Headed Fish

Diamond Cut Diamond

The Green Knight

The Thanksgiving of the Wazir

The Comb and the Collar

Jackal or Tiger?

The Blue Parrot

The Prince and Princess in the Forest

The Satin Surgeon

The Billy Goat and the King