Category: Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang’s Fairy Books — also known as Andrew Lang’s “Coloured” Fairy Books or Andrew Lang’s Fairy Books of Many Colors — are a series of twelve collections of fairy tales, published between 1889 and 1910. Each volume is distinguished by its own color. In all, 437 tales from a broad range of cultures and countries are presented.

The Story of Zoulvisia

The Two Frog – Japanese Fairy Tales

The Blue Mountains

The Witch

The White Cat

The Hoodie-Crow

The Escape of the Mouse

Janni and the Draken

The Story Of Dschemil and Dschemila

The Silent Princess

The Clever Weaver

The Boy Who Found Fear at Last

The Fate of the Turtle

The Story of Zoulvista

The Horse Gullfaxi And The Sword Gunnfoder